Tuesday, March 7, 2017

9 Things You Need To Know About Trump's New Travel Ban (includes travel ban announcement video)

The White House issued a new executive order (EO) on Monday regarding extreme vetting of foreigners seeking entry to the homeland. Attorney General Jeff Sessions joined Secretaries of State and Homeland Security Rex Tillerson and John Kelly to issue remarks, opting against taking questions from the press.
The new executive order makes certain changes relative to its previous iteration, which was halted via two federal court orders.
WATCH the Entire travel ban announcement ABOVE
1. The New EO Exempts Iraq From Previous Restrictions
The previous EO applied to seven states: Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen. Specifically, it barred entry of foreign nationals of the aforementioned states as well as foreign nationals who had traveled to the aforementioned states. The bar was described as “temporary,” although its implementation was for an indefinite period of time. Exceptions were granted to American citizens with multiple nationalities and subsequently, via administration officials' statement, granted to permanent residents. --->
Read the rest of the story HERE.

If you like what you see, please "Like" us on Facebook either here or here. Please follow us on Twitter here.

No comments: