Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Rick Perry Dot Com?

My husband, the computer geek, known in these parts as Machtyn, wrote this post, and I am submitting it on his behalf.

As of Dec 4, 2011, the Internet domain was purchased, or renewed, by pty ltd. They have used this site to redirect to the domain. What this means is when you follow the link or you will get sent to While this is amusing, it is also known as cyber squatting and is not looked upon favorably by most people. This does not look good for the Ron Paul campaign.

Before you call out Ron Paul as being the perpetrator, some research needs to be put into who this pty ltd really are. Is Ron Paul behind this company or are they just more of his very Internet savvy supporters? I tend to think it is the latter, a Ron Paul fanatic.

What is interesting is that the company bought the domain for 10 years. Here is the whois lookup information:
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now beregistered with many differentcompeting registrars.Go to for detailed information.   Domain Name: RICKPERRY.COM  Registrar: FABULOUS.COM PTY LTD.  Whois Server:  Referral URL:  Name Server: NS1.FABULOUS.COM  Name Server: NS2.FABULOUS.COM  Status: clientTransferProhibited  Updated Date: 04-dec-2011  Creation Date: 05-may-1998  Expiration Date: 04-may-2021

Please check us out on Facebook and If you like what you see, please "Like" us. You can find us here.


Anonymous said...

paul hacks

Anonymous said...

anyone check out that new website Its a cool political site